We’re going to the zoo, zoo, zoo

Yesterday we went on a family outing to London Zoo. The Big M&D are members so it means we get to go through the fast track entrance. Not particularly necessary on a muggy day in September, but essential during the summer holidays.

We took a stroll down Regent’s Canal to get there, starting from Granary Square (see Saturday’s blog Sweet William) and came off at Primrose Hill. Once in the zoo we went straight into the butterfly enclosure. I love it as they always land on my buggy! We had to check ourselves when we came out for hitch hikers!!

We then went onto the tigers. Daddy tiger was in a BAD mood. He roared a lot at his kids. Loads of people screamed. I wasn’t scared though. Having spent months as a tiger myself (see my another day, another costume post) I am down with the cats!

IMG_3074.JPG
Next up was the aquarium. I love the lights and the tropical colours.

IMG_3076.JPG

Finally, we went to see the gorillas. The daddy was eating. He’s apparently called a silverback and can be very ferocious. However, he wasn’t scary today. He was just like the Big D and went for a nap after lunch!

IMG_3089.JPG

We’re off to the Sofitel hotel at Gatwick airport now, to spend the night before our flight to Moscow. I’ll let you know how it is in the morning. See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment