Money Money Money

imageToday I channelled my inner Donald Trump (no hair jokes please) and visited the Bank of England’s museum. It’s awesome –  I held a real bar of gold which in today’s financial climate is worth over £300,000. Sadly it didn’t fit in my money box so I had to leave it where it was.

imageI also cracked a safe by answering some questions about money. The right answers gave me the combination. Look here I am spinning the dial!image

The prize for opening the safe was a pin badge of a bar of gold which I’ve given to my teddy bear Frank Orsen (picture at top)

The museum was very accommodating. Not only was admission free, but they allowed me to park my buggy behind the desk allowing me to enjoy the exhibition in my sling. Definitely recommend a visit!

http://www.bankofengland.co.uk/education/Pages/museum/visiting/default.aspx

Leave a Reply

